Delete an application's preferences

All applications store their user-specific settings, the Preferences, in a dedicated file in a specific folder. Sometimes, these files can get corrupted and cause problems. If we ask you to try deleting the Preferences or .plist file, please do as demonstrated in this video.

Please make sure you have your serial number at hand, because this will reset your registration, too. It isn't the default way of solving a problem so we'll only ask you to if we suspect a problem caused by this file.

Related information